Our team

We are a small, but dedicated team, based at Ecole du Cirque de Bruxelles in Belgium. We speak English, French and Spanish.

Camille Henry

Development manager

Will Borrell

Projects and communication assistant

Our Board 

Thank you to our board members for their ongoing commitment to our network. Our Board members are nominated from the network’s full members.

Vincent Wauters

President, Ecole de Cirque Bruxelles, Belgium

Ulla Hokkanen

Vice President, Galway Community Circus, Ireland

Christophe Struder

Treasurer, Ton sur Ton, Switzerland

Taina Kopra 

Sorin Sirkus, Finland

Matthias Vermael

Circusplaneet, Belgium


 Belfast community Circus, Northern Ireland


Clara Norman

Cirkus Cirkör, Sweden

Our Founders

Caravan was established by 6 European Circus Schools in 2008 with a base in Brussels. When they met it became clear that combining all of their competencies would be an essential step to developing and professionalising the youth and social circus sector. The end result was the founding of Caravan International Youth and Social Circus Network.

Vincent Wauters

President, Ecole de Cirque Bruxelles, Belgium

Elefterios Kechagioglou

Le Plus Petit Cirque du Monde, France

Aad Kuin

Circus Elleboog

Will chamberlain

Belfast Community Circus School

Dennis Wezenberg

Zaltimbanq’, Luxembourg

Taina Kopra 

Sorin Sirkus, Finland

Email info@caravancircusnetwork.eu
Phone  +32 (0)4 99 39 63 76


Rue Picard 3
1000 Bruxelles